Show 84 Sunday 25 June

Watch today’s show at YouTube or grouper
or watch me tv.
日本語

sunday kitchen
#11 Hummus

The other day I made some hummus.
I soaked some chickpeas overnight.
Then I cooked them for about an hour.
Then I put them in a blender with olive oil, tahini, lemon juice and pepper and salt.

There are hundreds of different ways to make hummus.
Have a look on the internet if you need a recipe.
If you’re in a hurry you can also use canned chickpeas.
I made another version with half of the mixture.
I cooked some eggplant in olive oil and chilli and put that in.
I ate the hummus with celery sticks.
It was delicious.

Music by Drop Trio.
From the album Big Dipper.
Used with permission from magnatune.com

One thought on “Show 84 Sunday 25 June

Leave a Reply

